Our community

Carbon13 Community

Join the Carbon13 community and we will bring you together with co-founders, Entrepreneurs in Residence, Domain Experts, investors and others who want to join you on the journey.

The Carbon13 community is one where every contributor is respected and valued.  We draw on all of humanity’s talent pools to address the climate innovation challenge, and value diversity for the impact it makes on better problem solving.

Image of an investor


We work with a wide range of investors to support our startups.  Most are focused on the impact they can make as well as on the financial returns—but the opportunity the carbon revolution provides is so substantial and urgent– estimated at $8 trillion in new spending by 2030 in materials, energy and cities alone–  that investing in potential carbon-emissions-reducing startups purely as a financial investment is also justifiable.

For more information, please contact us.

Corporate partners

Corporates work with us because they want to achieve ‘net zero’ emissions and will use the Carbon13 community of startups to get there. They join the Carbon13 community as investors, clients or partners of our startups whom they then provide with early piloting, customers, talent and expertise.

For more information, please contact us.

Our people

Our advisors

Our Entrepreneurs in Residence and Storyteller in Residence

Entrepreneurship is a team sport

Building Carbon13 and a realistic chance to fight the climate emergency could never be possible without the generous time, help and support from our community. We would like to give a huge thank you to everyone who has given to the Carbon13 community and a special big thank you to everybody below. 

Adizah Tejani

Andre Spark

Andy Holland

Archie Campbell

Artem Stalpouski

Ayesha Silveira

Balint Bertok

Bec Austin

Ben Franchetti

Corinne Raux

Cyrille Najjar

David Foster

Don Ong

Doug Morwood

Elena Sikorsky

Elliott Rapaport

Eric Wood

Fola Olatunji-David

Francis Prosser

Graham Wyllie

Greg Macfarlane

Guy Wilkinson

Helen Fisher

John Foppert

John Spindler

Josefin Rosman

Julian Childs

Kim van Haalen

Marco Donzelli

Martynas Kandzeras

Matt Wunderli

Max Kelly

Mo Zaraket

Nicolas Rebolledo

Nishul Saperia

Patrick Lockton

Paul Varga

Sam Applebee

Samad Masood

Selina Austin

Simon Witney

Sven Jungmann

Tanya Popeau

Tayab Hasan

Tim Barnes

Tom Bilakiewicz

Victor Dyrnes

William Fitzpatrick

Zhenya Kazlou